The official website for the Town of Halton Hills Ontario Canada. Halton Hills includes Georgetown, Acton, Stewarttown, Glenwilliams, Norval, Hornby, Limehouse, and Terra Cotta. Get Municipal News, By-law Information, Sustainability Tips, Recreation Swimming/Skating Schedules and everything else you would need to know about living, visiting, doing business in Halton Hills Ontario.

My Favourites


    How to Use the Favourites Menu

    Contact  |  A-Z Listing   |   Mapping   |   eServices   |   Public Meetings  |   Council  |   News & Notices

    Property Tax Information

    The Municipal Property Assessment Corporation (MPAC) is responsible for determining the assessment class(es) and value(s) for each property in Ontario. Municipalities are required to use the assessment values provided by MPAC to calculate property tax rates. The taxes are calculated by multiplying the assessment for each tax class by the respective tax rate for each tax class.

    There are several different ways property taxes can be paid. Generally, there are two (2) different tax bills - interim and final - each with two (2) due dates. The property tax due dates are third last business day of February, April, June and September.




    Send a message to
    *You will be copied on this email.