The official website for the Town of Halton Hills Ontario Canada. Halton Hills includes Georgetown, Acton, Stewarttown, Glenwilliams, Norval, Hornby, Limehouse, and Terra Cotta. Get Municipal News, By-law Information, Sustainability Tips, Recreation Swimming/Skating Schedules and everything else you would need to know about living, visiting, doing business in Halton Hills Ontario.

My Favourites


    How to Use the Favourites Menu
    Cold Alert: Warming Centres Region Statement

    Dufferin Acton Quarry Expansion

    Dufferin Acton Quarry Expansion Applications


    A Joint Agency Review Team (JART) was established to coordinate the technical review of applications submitted by Dufferin Aggregates, a Division of Holcim (Canada) Inc. (“Dufferin”) to extend the Acton Quarry in March 2009 and revised in 2012.
    The JART Reports are intended to provide a resource that will assist the JART agencies and the public to formulate their responses and to advise and/or reach decisions on the Dufferin applications under the Aggregate Resources Act (ARA) and other legislation.

    This Report supplements the JART Report, released in February 2012, which reported on the status of the review as of that date.

    The applications submitted are for a licence under the ARA, an amendment to the Niagara Escarpment Plan and a Niagara Escarpment Development Permit, an amendment to the Region of Halton Official Plan and amendments to the Town of Halton Hills Official Plan and Zoning By-law.

    The JART members comprise of:

    • Ministry of Natural Resources (MNR)
    • Niagara Escarpment Commission (NEC)
    • Regional Municipality of Halton
    • Town of Halton Hills
    • Credit Valley Conservation (CVC)
    • Conservation Halton
    • Region of Peel




    For further information please contact




    Send a message to
    *You will be copied on this email.