The official website for the Town of Halton Hills Ontario Canada. Halton Hills includes Georgetown, Acton, Stewarttown, Glenwilliams, Norval, Hornby, Limehouse, and Terra Cotta. Get Municipal News, By-law Information, Sustainability Tips, Recreation Swimming/Skating Schedules and everything else you would need to know about living, visiting, doing business in Halton Hills Ontario.

My Favourites


    How to Use the Favourites Menu

    Subwatershed Studies

    There are 3 conservation authorities in Halton Hills. This includes the watersheds of Credit Valley Conservation, Conservation Halton, and Grand River Conservation Authority. Within these areas are subwatersheds. Within the subwatersheds are areas called catchments. The Subwatershed Impact Study (SIS) listed here deals with stormwater management within the catchment area. The study looks to all watersheds so that impacts of management do not affect other areas. The Scoped Subwatershed Plan for the 401 Corridor has established watershed policies, objectives, constraints and watershed management techniques.



    Send a message to
    *You will be copied on this email.