The official website for the Town of Halton Hills Ontario Canada. Halton Hills includes Georgetown, Acton, Stewarttown, Glenwilliams, Norval, Hornby, Limehouse, and Terra Cotta. Get Municipal News, By-law Information, Sustainability Tips, Recreation Swimming/Skating Schedules and everything else you would need to know about living, visiting, doing business in Halton Hills Ontario.

My Favourites

     

    How to Use the Favourites Menu
     
     

    Election 2014

    Town of Halton Hills Certified Candidates

    Notice of Certified Candidates – Form EL-07, 2014

    Candidate(s) for Mayor

    Candidate Name Address Contact Date Filed
    Rick Bonnette 154 Tyler Avenue
    Acton, ON
    L7J 1V3
    519-853-4203 (h)
    May 27, 2014
    Sally Stull 12249 8th Line
    Georgetown, ON
    L7G 4S4
    (905) 877-8145 (H)
    (905) 691-6816(B)
    June 19, 2014

     

    Regional Councillor – Wards 1 and 2

    Candidate Name Address Contact Date Filed
    Clark Somerville 20 Victoria Avenue
    Acton, ON
    L7J 1Y9
    905-703-6388 (c)
    519-853-9930 (b)
    clarksomerville@gmail.com

    February 10, 2014
    ACCLAIMED

           

     

    Regional Councillor – Wards 3 and 4

    Candidate Name Address Contact Date Filed
    Jane Fogal 13848 22nd Side Road
    Georgetown, ON
    L7G 4S4
    905-877-5806 (h/b)
    Jane.fogal@gmail.com
    June 23, 2014
    John Cooke 60 McKinnon Ave
    Georgetown, ON
    L7G 5H4
    Tel: (647) 694-2397
    E-mail: john@COOKE-for-COUNCIL.ca
    August 12, 2014
    Ross McDuff 48 Webster Way
    Georgetown, ON
    L7G 5J6
    416-315-5081 (b)
    905-702-9266 (h)
    rmcduff@cogeco.ca
    August 15, 2014
    Victoria Colby 130 Main Street, South
    Georgetown, ON
    L7G 3E6
    905-702-9631 (h)
    Victoriacolby@cogeco.ca
    September 11, 2014

     

    Town Councillor – Ward 1

    Candidate Name Address Contact Date Filed
    Mike O’Leary 33 Division Street
    Halton Hill (Acton), ON
    L7J 2R2
    519-853-3052 (h)
    mjo_todaysidea@hotmail.com
    March 17, 2014
    David George Hyde 318 Orville Road
    Acton, ON
    L7J 1R6
    416-289-2639 (b)
    519-853-0832 (h)
    dghyde1@cogeco.ca
    March 20, 2014

    Robert Bedard

    114 Church Street E.
    Acton, ON 
    L7J 1L4
    905-703-7526 (B)
    Robert.bedard@me.com
    July 3, 2014
    Jon Hurst 12341 The Veteran’s Highway
    Acton, ON
    L7J 2M6
    519-853-2015 (h)
    519-853-0317 (f)
    Jon.hurst@sympatico.ca
    July 24, 2014
    Geoff Maltby 14067 Churchill Road, North
    Acton, ON
    L7J 2L8
    905-693-2209 (c)
    519-853-5320 (h)
    Maltby-stables@sympatico.ca
    September 12, 2014

     

    Town Councillor – Ward 2

    Candidate Name Address Contact Date Filed
    Rob Boleychuk 45 Confederation Street
    Glen Williams, ON
    L7G 3R4
    905-873-0643 (h)
    416-435-5641 (c)
    Boleyr@hotmail.com
    January 6, 2014
    Philip Lewin 105 Joseph Street
    Glen Williams, ON
    L7G 2X9
    905-877-6862 (h)
    flipglen@cogeco.cawww.votelewin.ca
    February 28, 2014
    Ted Brown 11674 Fifth Line
    Limehouse, ON
    L0P 1H0
    905 877-2323 (b)
    905-877-2323 (h)
    tedbit@hotmail.com
    March 10, 2014
    Bryan Lewis 10507 Sixth Line
    Georgetown, ON
    L7G 4S6
    905-877-5380 (b)
    905-873-6972 (h)
    905-877-1145 (f)
    bhlewis@sympatico.ca
    March 10, 2014

     

    Town Councillor – Ward 3

    Candidate Name Address Contact Date Filed
    Dave Kentner 9 Ostrander Blvd,
    Georgetown, ON
    L7G 1Z2
    905-877-6710 (h)
    kentnerskottage@cogeco.ca
    January 2, 2014
    Josef Jones 26 Norton Crescent
    Georgetown, ON
    L7G 1N2
    905-702-9982 (b)
    905-877-5953 (h)
    josefjones@icloud.com
    February 27, 2014
    Rob Demille 30 MacKenzie Drive
    Georgetown, ON
    L7G 4B9
    905-842-1020 x 7 (w)
    905-483-1414 (h)
    Robert.j.demille@gmail.com
    March 6, 2014
    Moya Johnson 39 Charles Street
    Georgetown, ON
    L7G 2Z4
    905-877-3755 (h)
    moyajohnson@cogeco.ca
    June 24, 2014
    Dave Sands 9 George Street
    Georgetown, ON
    L7G 2K2
    289-924-0724 (h)
    416-522-6848 (w)
    Sandsforhhcouncil2014@gmail.com
    July 11, 2014
    Syl Carle   416-305-9901 (b)
    Syl.carle@gmail.com
    September 12, 2014

     

    Town Councillor – Ward 4

    Candidate Name Address Contact Date Filed
    Waldo Paquete 158 Mountainview Rd, South
    Georgetown, ON
    L7G 4K7
    905-873-9247 (h)
    905-890-0708 (b)
    waldo.paquete@gmail.com
    January 2, 2014
    Bob Inglis 12552 Tenth Line
    Georgetown, ON
    L7G 4S8
    905-873-9124 (h)
    B_inglis@live.ca
    May 30, 2014
    Ann Lawlor 30 Albert Street
    Georgetown, ON
    L7G 2B1
    905-877-5662 (h)
    m.annlawlor@gmail.com
    July 21, 2014
    Noel Duignan 220 Sinclair Ave Unit 312
    Georgetown, ON
    L7G 0E4
    905-691-7058
    noeljduignan@gmail.com
    July 28, 2014

     

    Candidates for Regional Chair

    Candidate Name Address Contact Date Filed
    Gary Carr 2270 Mohawk Trail,
    R.R. #1, Milton,
    L0P 1B0
    905-467-4279
    garycarr@live.ca
    www.garycarr.ca
    January 9, 2014
    Syed Ali Naqvi 1289 Heritage Way,
    Oakville, ON
    L7M 3E1
    905-712-9119 (H)
    416-490-0831 (Campaign Office)
    Naqvi107@hotmail.com
    www.votesyednaqvi.ca
    June 6, 2014
    Greg Woodruff 501-503 Plains Road
    East, Box 71031,
    Burlington, Ontario
    L7T 4J8
    905-580-7588 (B)
    greg@ElectGregWoodruff.org
    June 17, 2014
    John Paulic 1078 Agram Drive,
    Oakville, ON 
    L6H 7R9
    (H) 416-855-6476
    (B) 416-695-5697
    Campaign Office: 416-518-2290
    jpaulic@cogeco.ca
    September 12, 2014

     

    Halton District School Board

    Candidate Name Address Contact Date Filed
    Alice Strachan 11 Eleanor Crescent
    Georgetown, ON L7G 2T7
    905-702-1395 (h)
    Astrachan1@cogeco.ca www.alicestrachan.com
    February 13, 2014
    Jeanne Gray 12 Nixon Cres
    Georgetown, ON L7G 5K4
    905-877-3380 (h)
    416-458-3380 (c)
    Jeannegray4trustee@gmail.com
    August 22, 2014

     

    Halton Catholic District School Board – Halton Hills

    Candidate Name Address Contact Date Filed
    Mark Rowe 5 Tweedle Street
    Glen Williams, ON
    L7G 3S4
    905-877-9510 (h)
    mrowe6@sympatico.ca
    March 31, 2014
    Ante Skoko 1419 Costigan Road, Unit 601
    Milton, ON
    L9T 2L4
    647-829-8747 (b)
    anteskoko@outlook.com
    September 9, 2014

     

    Conseil scolaire Viamonde

    Candidate Name Address Contact Date Filed
    Pierre Girouard   905-808-3377 (cell)
    Pgirouard2@cogeco.ca
    May 29, 2014
    Malika Attou   e-mail m.attou@outlook.com
    Business:  905-933-4160
    Home: 905-935-9041
    September 10, 2014

     

    Conseil scolaire de district catholique Centre-Sud

    Candidate Name Address Contact Date Filed
    Dominique Janssens   905-843-9612 (H)
    j.dominique@rogers.com
    dominiquejanssens.wordpress.com
    June 13, 2014
    Rafik Morcos   416-992-7372 (b)
    Rafik.morcos1@gmail.com
    August 25, 2014

     

     


    Send a message to
    *You will be copied on this email.